LuckyJim

By LuckyJim

O

Yo folks.

This month, I are bin mowstley dooin'...

1: Going to Spain for a week with Laurinha and our friends Kelly, Duncan and their baby "Don Carlos".

2: Catching a cold.

3: Dropping out of the Caledonian Challenge like a wuss, due to knee trouble (conscience clear though - done it before, afore I get a slagging).

3.1: Acting as the support team on The Cally for Laurinha, Duncan and Nick - a small challenge in itself. Driving/hanging around in various parts of the midge-infested West Highlands, grabbing the odd hour of sleep when I could for 30 hours or so.

(Laurinha completed the 54 miles in about 20 hours 50 mins. *proud*)

4: Meeting up with my wee sister, Rose, who has just returned from 5 months zooming around India and Southeast Asia. Nice to have you back, Ro... and happy birthday! Plus my mum, who had her end-of-year show at art college. ¡Bravo, Madre!

5: Attending The Outsider festival near Aviemore. Excellent fun, despite the remorseless, heavy rain. Some decent bands to check out (my highlights - Shooglenifty, Willy Mason, King Creosote, The Complete Stone Roses, Roddy Hart, Idlewild), a bikerace for me and a run for Laurinha. Nice food, great company and general good vibes. The shitest standup comedian I've ever had the misfortune to witness. Tent stood up to the elements OK, so happy days. Home at 3 this Monday morning though, then up at 7. Gulp. Still catching up with me.

6: Not taking many pics and not posting any at all on blip. Sorry. Must try harder. Anyone else find that when you're actually, like, doing stuff, you don't really wanna take photos?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.