Late afternoon sun

Met a special friend in Malton for an early tea today. I got to know her through doing my doggy degree about 8 yrs ago. We have kept in touch, even though she is much younger than me, which is great. She had a bad car accident just before I met her which damaged her back. She was told she may never carry a baby.

I have been through her engagement, hen night, English wedding reception (she got married in the Ice hotel in Finland) and now she is 4 weeks off having her first baby. I am so happy for her as she was a real rock to me through some pretty rough times.

The next 4 weeks will be tricky for her as she has to come off all her drugs and painkillers for her back. This is so both her and the baby have got over any withdrawal symptoms before the birth.

We had a great catch up and never stopped talking. I am going up to her house on the Yorkshire Wolds in 10 days time to clip her dog off for her so another good chat to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.