IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Frog

A day working from home. It started off grey and showery but was snug in the barn with the woodburner crackling away. I went out to water lettuces in the greenhouse during my lunchbreak and on my way back to the house. came across a large frog. As I was in a sort of "getting stuff sorted out" frame of mind today, I thought this would make a handy shot for a blip. Otherwise I have been making phone calls and choosing roses from a catalogue, hoovering, doing the school run and filing boring bits of paper...

I like frogs. Firstly they eat slugs and for a gardener that is a real bonus. They are sensitive thin skinned souls and live in two worlds. One year when Jess was little, we collected frog spawn from the pond nearby and raised them in a small aquarium. It is great doing stuff like that with a child, reminds you of the miraculousness of the everyday. I have to take care when I cut the grass. There are a lot of frogs and toads round here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.