DavidKeith

By DavidKeith

GREAT CRESTED GREBE

Well blippers, what to photograph today? Neither Weemo nor I had any ideas so we decided to have a walk round Linlithgow Loch. There were the usual swans and mallards and we snapped away at them but a wee bit further round the loch, we bumped into another photographer with a long lens and body set up on a massive tripod. He was shooting a pair of Great Crested Grebes. I asked if he minded us joining him as we didn't want to intrude, and he said no problem. Apparently they come here for a short period every March to breed so this was a spot of luck on our part. Out of the many shots I took, I think this one is the best. Please view large for best effect. I've not mastered the link to large thingy yet, but I'm working on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.