WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Broken

First of all, thank you lovely people for all of your well wishes. This is for you. I spotted plenty of it on the way here but haven't seen it since - until today so it was clearly meant to be. I'm wondering whether it is harvested here or if the climate is just perfect as I've never seen so much. Interested to hear if you know anything about it.

Not wanting to fall over today, I ditched my skis last night and enjoyed a great day with my big camera. I nearly didn't bring it as I wasn't going to ski with it (imagine that on the ribs!) but am so glad I lugged it here now.

Following a bus ride into Samoen, I enjoyed wandering round and looking for photo opportunities which obviously had to involve a coffee stop in the centre of the village. I caught the cable car up to the higher station but before meeting Rich for lunch, I spotted a giant airbag and people practising ski jumping.

There were varying degrees of success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.