Upside Down

I always smile when I see swans upside down like this. Considering they are such a graceful, elegant creature, they do look funny like this.

Had a scary start to the day. I had my thigh and shoulder skimmed by a passing car. It came right into the cycle lane - totally unaware that I was there. I did everything I could to keep upright and on the road. I spotted the lights ahead changing to red so I tried to catch up with aforementioned the stationery vehicle, if nothing else to slap the side of the car - a tactic to give him a similar scare - but as I got there the lights changed and he pulled off. Grrrrr - then I swore! I had seen the vehicle earlier and he had obviously been in a minor RTA so was probably a bit shaken up, well so was after his terrible driving! Just wish he knew it.

Ahhhh, home, nice Friday night tea, caught up with both boys, next some sewing and then wine o'clock and some time with Mr PB. Happy Friday and have a great weekend Blippers xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.