Seonaid1980

By Seonaid1980

St Martin's Church Canterbury

This is a picture of St Martin's church in Canterbury. It's supposed to be the oldest continually used church in Britain and as I love historic buildings I had to go and have a look. Unfortunately when I got there the door was closed and I found I couldn't go in. I am frustrated with myself for this as I thought I was overcoming my shyness but no, I went all the way to Canterbury, wandered around the graveyard and left without entering the church. Of course I lied and said I'd been in. Grrrrrrr. I'm so annoyed with myself. The same thing happened earlier in the week with All Saints church in Maidstone. Went to it but couldn't bring myself to open the door and go in.

St Martin's is having an evening of Taize prayer on the fifteenth of March. That would have been good and I would have gone if I hadn't been in Scotland at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.