Bejewelled

I wish I'd timed this shot slightly better - I think it would've worked better with the taxi slightly further along to the left. Never mind though, what I was really trying to capture was this bejewelled insecty/lizardy thing that's appeared on the wall at the Museum of London recently. It's caught my eye a couple of times this week and today I decided to take a bit of a detour in order to go and get a photo up closer.

Busy day at work - started off very nicely when I came into the office and found my boss had bought me lunch :) Went to the shops at lunchtime with my friend Char, came back to work to eat said lunch and found one of our colleagues making pancakes (again) for everyone in the basement kitchen. Had to force one down, of course....

Got a bit of a sore throat this evening. After dinner, Tim surprised me with a bar of Top Deck chocolate (a delight we'd discovered in NZ) he'd secretly bought for me. Feeling well loved and provided for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.