Big Hill

By bighill

Stars in the snow!

It's been a pretty uneventful day here today. Spanish class was cancelled - and i have no idea what i did with my morning!!!! had to clean a cabin which took us a long time. The chap who left today had been there for 5 weeks....he's writing a novel.....so it was just him and his dog! Given the fact that he was indoors most of the time the place was in pretty good shape....i've seen worse messes after a 2 day stay! But it did still need a lot of deep cleaning!

Sunny and just hovering below zero, Terry and i went for a lovely long walk. Well, it was somewhat disturbed when a very large band of bloody snowmobiles raced by! I dislike these machine with a passion - and it totally pisses me off that even when they see 2 people out walking with dogs, they don't have the courtesy to slow down!!! There were some obscenities hurled at them after they passed, but of course they couldn't hear a word above the horrendous racket they made! Then there is the awful smell they leave behind.....as i said....passionately dislike these machines!!! I understand that they have their place where they are needed, but my grip is with them as 'recreational' vehicles!!

ok rant over....my lovely Terry is taking me out for dinner tonight! Boy lucky dog that i am....dinner out 2 nights in a row!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.