Who are ewe lookin' at

View LARGE to see the expression!

Predominantly an office day, but drove over to Maulds in the late afternoon for a meal with the family before the second QEGS dance evenings - I was able to video the 6th form dance that Emma choreographed - you can see it here

On the way over, I stopped - in the rain - by this field where sheep were grazing, I thought they would make a good foreground for the landscape beyond. As soon as I got out of the car, they all trotted over to see me, which kind of destroyed the "foreground" element, and made them the subject! The main ewe is a Mule, a cross breed that certainly isn't bred for it's looks! I thought the muddy legs even had a passing resemblance to gladiatorial shin guards.

I flirted with the idea of making it a black and white, but did like the colour tones in the grass and the fleeces, instead I reduced the opacity of the black & white layer just enough to give a hint of colour coming through. Hope you like the effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.