Angelique

By Angelique

" JUST A SHADE ON THE BLUE SIDE - 2 "

For all those who wanted to see the completed Tiffany Style lamp shade - here it is.

Today at my stain glass class, I had the difficult task of fusing together all the pieces of individual slides of glass. 10 in all had to be joined, firstly with wire soldered in as a strengthen, then lifted into shape using a mould. At times I needed two pairs of hands. However, after 4 hours, this is the finished article in situ on my dressing table in my bedroom. Hope you like it!!

Now late Friday evening, in Matthew's bedroom, and he is at home waiting to go to bed.

Hope you all have a wonderful warm weekend. No rain is forecast for the next few days so enjoy the sunshine - we all deserve it. Sending love and hugs to you all - my fellow blippers. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.