Empty canvas

By Agnes71

Defied elements

Somewhere in the nineties I had my first scuba dive ever, in the Mediterranean, at the harbour of Nice. Then again in 2000 on the Great Barrier Reef and in 2005 in Mozambique. All of those were trials and the latter urged me to get my own certification, since as a group we encountered a guide that wasn’t too much concerned with our safety.

Thus, in 2006 I learned how to dive in Dahab, Egypt, being scared s**tless, overcoming my fears. The Red Sea has been magnetic ever since. Being a holiday diver only (I find the Netherlands too cold and too dark), I’m now at about 130 logged dives, with two more certificates and plan to keep diving, well, probably for the rest of my life.
Unfortunately Egypt is not a good place to go now, so I’m searching the net for a nice, hopefully affordable alternative to go to in April or May this year. Can’t wait really and I’ll bring my underwater camera too and treat you on that stunning paradise below the surface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.