Sebulon

By sebrose

Blurred vision

Today started early, doing my slides over breakfast. They went fine, but I learnt a lot about what can go wrong at a live coding workshop. I'll spare you the details.

The rest of the conference was interesting. I met some really interesting people, including a guy called Avdi Grimm, who recently blogged about a subject that David Mitchell and I both have strong opinions on.

The programme finished at 5.30 and I had time to sink a few free beers before heading for the station. I got to Schiphol in time for my 9.15 flight to Manchester, but was sufficiently discombobulated to wonder whether this display was on edge for aesthetic reasons, rather than technical failure.

An hour and a half train journey to Sheffield awaited me, and then a taxi to Tony & Leila's. I arrived around 11 and pulled out my bottle of Auchentoshan, which kept us going till the wee hours.

It would be nice to have a lie in, but we're here for Megan's lifesaving competition, and we need to be at the pool for 7.30 tomorrow morning.

Tony had to get up even earlier - he's off to San Diego.

Busy, busy, busy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.