jenH

By jenH

THE TWINS ARE HERE!!!

Hey everyone!! So as you can probably tell the twins have arrived! They arrived 17:34 and 17:41pm on the 7th of March 2014 and I got the surprise of my life! Two beautiful PRINCESSES!! I wanted to keep the sex of the babies a surprise because I found out with lewey and Annabelle...it was so hard not to find out with this pregnancy and I was convinced I was carrying 2 boys!! Totally in shock when they said "it's a girl! ....it's another girl!" I was full on crying at that point I just couldn't believe it! 4 pushes each baby and I was a mummy to twins!!

Baby A was born at 17:34 and we called her Miya Shirley Leanne ( Shirley being my mums name and she passed away 3 years ago and Leanne being my sister and best friend ) and Miya weighed 4lbs 13oz. She is definitely the chilled one! Haha her personality is already quite calm and can definite see a bit of lewey in her as well but I could be very wrong! Haha

Baby B was born at 17:41 and we called her Keira everly jade ( jade was my niece who was born still born and everly because I just love that name ) and Keira weighed 5lb 12oz and has the cutest chubbiest cheeks! I'm guessing she is going to be a bit of a handful haha Miya hardly cries and Keira has a good set of lungs hehe!!

I am so in love with my girlies and can't believe how quickly it all happened! I was in the car on the way to my induction at the hospital and my waters broke just has we drove into the hospital car park! No need to be induced! I was so happy!! YAY! All the pineapples and walking and going over speed bumps worked haha...I had been scheduled to be induced at 16:00 but that never happened haha...I had been admitted for 3 hours before I asked for the epidural, only to be told no because I'm progressed too far and I am already 8cm!! Oh my god! Everything was going so quick I couldn't believe it. Within an hour I was in the operating theatre getting ready to "PUSH!" I wanted a natural birth but had to give birth in the operating theatre Incase something went wrong and I had to have a c-section! Thankfully everything went perfect and smoothly I was out within an hour! And I had my beautiful son and daughter waiting to greet me and their new sisters!

Lewey is absolutely besotted with them and will not leave their side, Annabelle on the other hand loves them until they start to cry and then she doesn't like it bless her! I couldn't be happier with how things went In fact I'm so surprised at how the whole day went! And I can't believe my 2 kids multiplied and I have another 2 gorgeous girls who are identical! Yes I may only be 20 ( soon to be 21 on Monday! ) but I'm mature, I love my kids and I would do anything for them! People can be so judgemental just because I already have 4 kids but what they don't know is I work 2 jobs and pay for my own rent! I have given my children all they need and provide everything for them! I work hard but still have time to spend with my children! I have a fiancé who loves me and lewey and Annabelle like they were his own and we have the perfect little family. Being Able to watch my kids dance at Disneyland whilst watching them have the biggest smile on my face had been the best reward! I saved up for the holiday on my own and I feel proud at what myself and my kids have achieved! I now have 2 new beautiful girls to dote on and add to our family. I'm so lucky to be able to be where I am right now! I wouldn't change anything for the world. My fiancé, lewey, Annabelle, Miya and Kiera and the rest of my family and friends are all I need. My world is full my heart is full with love and pride for everything I have! I love them will my everything!

To my kids! You have made me so proud! I couldn't be happier to be a mum of 4 beautiful angels who I love and adore so very much! You all mean the world to be and I can't believe I have been blessed with you! I will always be there no matter what! You make me complete! I love you lewey, Annabelle, Miya and Keira!

Lots of love mummy Jen!

Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.