Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Abandoned

The weather has been horrible here today, lots of jobs planned but they never happened as it was too wet, very mild though.
Been very busy lately so no blipping been done. I've finally restored and edited all the photo's I lost and they are now backed up. Job done. What a mammoth task this has proven to be.

So what's been happening here!!

I've joined the local camera club and took first place in the beginners section this month with Barney,
last month I had a second so I'm really chuffed. Everyone has been really friendly and welcoming and I went with them to Bodnant Gardens a couple of weeks ago the colours in the trees were amazing what a fantastic time of year

All is well with the kids and grandkids and Mike is good too, he's just started his Winter project with his bike so I'm sure I'll blip them over the coming months.

I've been off the last week due to trip to hospital and a colonoscopy. All is well though and I don't think the results will show up anything sinister.

Dad is doing well and has bought a new car, done lots of improvements to the house and has become friends with a lovely lady called Linda, I'm really happy athough it felt a bit odd at first thinking of dad with someone other than mum but I can see he's happy, he's got a twinkle back in his eye.

All the Christmas presents are now bought or are on order and just need to be wrapped, and of course the Christmas cards to write.

Hope that you all are well in Blip land and you've had a great weekend.

I know it's been ages since I looked in on anyone I'm going to make a concerted effort to see what everyone has been up to even if I don't blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.