nybblets

By nybblets

365:67 I may be a fan, I could not possibly say

I know that I have done HHGTTG previously in this 365 but, you know, another day - another photo.

I'm all at sixes and sevens today (see what I did there?) - the digits failed to yield any interest but the date did: On this day in 1978 – The first radio episode of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, by Douglas Adams, was transmitted on BBC Radio 4. A whopping 36 years ago. This CD is from the 10th Anniversary set or recordings, so is quite aged itself. My notion to photograph the inside cover that says "First broadcast 8th March - 12th April 1978" was entirely scuppered by the takeover bid on my workbench.

Perhaps I should have entitled this Blip: Beware, man at work. (He's building an interface for a Roomba, so that he can er... hack it and do interesting things with it.)

Point of note: I deployed the flash unit again. I am getting brave, aren't I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.