Proud Mother Goose - It's Spring!

Imagine my delight when I spotted Mother and Father Goose with their very new family early this morning! I am certain they are the same parents that I visited for many weeks almost on an daily basis last year. They had seven babies last year too, and eventually they used to run to meet me and were eating seeds out of my hand. This morning they were a tad circumspect at first, but I had some food in my camera bag, and it was not long before they came over to show me their new babies. Sadly I had to crop Dad out of the image as he was a bit blurred!
Again, the babies look better when viewed in Large.
Spring is definitely here!
The swan was giving the Canada geese a run for their money, charging at them in full sail as you can see here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.