Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Swiss watches

We had the speediest bus trip ever to the airport which meant we were at Geneva at 7.35am, with 4 hours to kill till our flight home.

I tried taking some blips of Lake Annecy with the sun rising over the mountains on the journey, but they looked boring - (especially compared with the amazing sunrise/set blips I've seen lately!) so decided on this token gesture to Switzerland. Also it brought back memories of the time my daughters once blew all their holiday money on a Swatch watch each when we went to Lake Brienze on a Eurocamp holiday about a quarter of a century ago.

At least I've had time to finish "Seven Years in Tibet" for book group on Monday.

Now I'm looking forward to catching up with No 3 daughter and family on our way home. Whether the baby grandson will deign to wake up and give me a smile is questionable, as he seems to do most of his waking up in the night.


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.