Kiteseeker

By Kiteseeker

Guerrilla knitting

A morning of orienteering at a small event in Northstead Manor Gardens on Scarborough's North Bay. Some interesting navigation around an old amusement park near Peaseholme Park. The morning was overcast and not conducive to catching a good blip. The cold wind meant I quickly retreated to the car.

As we returned to Pickering the sun put in an appearance and I noticed the sign which Rob T blipped yesterday. Crotchet poppies had been added so I popped down to the Market Place to record the new embellishments.

Now trying to relax and prepare for a Cycle Sportif from Harewood tomorrow. 50 miles and over 3,000 feet of climbing is the challenge for tomorrow. Decided to forgo the orienteering at Stoodley Pike as my last encounter with tussocks there was not one I would want to repeat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.