Full steam ahead

I discovered that it was a special weekend on the Keighley and Worth Valley Railway . Afraid that I don't have an anorak or a notebook so a train is to me is just a photo opportunity. I 've had a delightful time stood on a bridge in Ingrow waiting for trains talking to several train fans.

This was my best of the day , but I might go back tomorrow as the light is forecast to be better.

For those of you that may be interested this is the details of the train taken from the KWVR website.

LMS 4F No 43924

This popular locomotive has returned to use on the KWVR in 2011 after an extensive overhaul.

Built by the London Midland company in 1920 it is the last surviving true Midland 4F locomotive and is famous for been the first locomotive to leave Barry Scrapyard at the end of steam


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.