Looking South

By 13south

Bird is da Word (see Thursday's blip)

My preferred chicken, a charity chicken this time. While Honeycombebeach and I were in the Close Knit Yarn Café yesterday I bought a chicken in aid of the Imibala Trust, which helps poor students in South Africa. The café manageress was kind enough to allow me to take some photos inside the café (see yesterday's blip) and having found the café was on Facebook I uploaded my little collage for them to see. I noticed that the chickens weren't being advertised, so the chicken went on Facebook as well to promote a good cause. Then it seemed sensible to kill one bird with two stones and make the chicken my blip for the day. So here it is.

The slogan of the Imibala Trust is "Turning Grey Todays into Colourful Tomorrows". Sounds like a good slogan for all of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.