Bleak Expectaions

After the blue sky yesterday the view this morning was rather different, the wind remained but the sun had gone. This induced bleak expectations for the day ahead. The expectations turned out to be unduly pessimistic as the weather cleared up in the early afternoon and by early evening was quite sunny.

The view on the roof car park of John Lewis where I stopped off on my way to Jessops was particularly bleak.

Having discovered yesterday I did not have a polarising filter for the lens I felt an investment was justified in view of all the summery days ahead in the coming week. An early morning fruit tart was the highlight before venturing into the wind and damp. A later trip to the supermarket followed, by the time I returned I was starting to notice an amelioration in the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.