down at the bordette

Made Bizzy, Pierre, and myself some petit épeautre crepes this morning.

Pierre and dad went out on their bikes and Sarah, Elizabeth, and I went for a walk in the sunshine. We played beside the Bordette river for ages. The girls were being pirates (Pirate Candy Stripe and Pirate Flicker Flame) and I was Captain Redbeard :) Leo and Coquine spent the whole time in the water.

We got back to mine and had lunch. Pierre had ordered cous cous from the Moroccan épicerie in Nyons. It was delish!

Rugby! Ireland beat Italy in Brian O'Driscoll's last international appearance on Irish soil.

Mum brought Marie-Claire over and the girls and I went back for another walk down to the Bordette :) More pirate games! They were making me eat sharks's teeth, frogs' bums and sticks covered in poo ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.