Third Year Abroad

By LittleLots

So its Carnivale in Milan, which meant a long weekend for everyone (not that I have classes on a Friday) and carnage in the streets. I have never seen so much confetti, it literally covers the ground wherever you go. And the costumes.. It seems that the dressing up part is not just for little kids, some of the parents had clearly got very into it. One of my personal favourites was seeing a man in a chicken suit trying to ride a bike through the crowds. It is an absolute mission trying to get anywhere in the centre at the moment, you have to fight to try and push your way through the crowds and all the time avoiding being targeted by kids armed with silly string, foam and flour bombs. I think I just about managed to get away unscathed. Its a great atmosphere though, and I did enjoy watching some ingenious children realise that if they threw confetti over the metro vents the hot air would blow it all upwards. Not sure the neighbouring building will be quite so amused when they have to clean their newly colourful and papery facade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.