Primroses hiding in the garden

It was so lovely to be out in the garden today with bright sunshine and only a gentle breeze to contend with. Helena said she wanted to be outside playing in the cabin, and I discovered some spring bulbs which I had taken up last year but had forgotten to replant. I said I would set up a potting station on the patio table and went to find some spare plant pots and soil.

I took my camera with me as I had noticed a huge bumble bee flying around the garden and thought it might be a good blip. I followed its flight and it went to a corner behind the cabin which I haven't visited for some while. It was attracted by this collection of primroses which were tucked away under an overhanging section of the clematis which hasn't yet formed any leaves or flowers. The bee didn't hang about long enough for me to film it, but once I saw these lovely flowers which seemed in very condition and not suffering from the wet conditions and strong winds that have knocked back so many plants this winter. So I present them to you as cheerful springtime offering from our back garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.