New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Visiting time

Those two wonderful ladies, Sigga and Bára, are my cousins (daughters of my mother's older brother). Today they drove from Reykjavík in a very bad weather to visit my mother at the hospital. It was very nice meeting them, it's been far too long since last time. Auður, another cousin of mine (on my father's side) who lives here in Keflavík also came for a visit, but she was gone when I took this picture. And of course Dísa and Kristinn (son of Ásgrímur) came for a visit, but I was gone by then. I was a bit tired and fell fast a sleep on the sofa when I got home to my mother's flat. Luckily I woke in time for dinner, as I had been invited to Dísa and Kristinn's house. After a very nice meal and a good chat, I'm back in the flat, relaxing (watching the tele with one eye and blipping with the other one ;)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.