Frogs

Yesterday was a wonderful spring-like day but I missed most of it. My computer was upgraded which was quite time consuming and a bit scary. It still needs some extra work which will now happen on Monday. The main issue is that Lightroom doesn't seem to want to recognise the back up catalogue which means that there's a chance I may lose all the key wording of about 30,000 images.

The best bit of the day was an afternoon trip to town with Alex and Ben. We went to Cafe Nero for milkshakes and mint tea, and had lots of laughs to counteract the rather stressful morning.

I spent most of today in the garden, Alex joining me in the afternoon. We've done some clearance in a shady, underused corner and are planning to make it into a summer retreat with a seat and lanterns in the tree. I also mulched the fruit bushes with compost and continued my onslaught on the wood avens.

While we were working we came across this pair of frogs in amplexus. The female is yellowish-brown, while the male is more bluish-grey with a white throat, a coloration adopted during the breeding season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.