Chocolate Wrapper from Ghana, Africa


Last November, for Thanksgiving, we visited our daughter Amy and her little family in Cheyenne, Wyoming.

We thoroughly enjoyed the holiday with she and her husband, Sean and their daughters Audrey and Molly.

One of the highlights was a Thanksgiving celebration at Audrey’s Montessori pre-school.

An absolutely charming child in the class is from Ghana, Africa.

She brought chocolate candy from Ghana, ½ inch (1.25 cm) cubes individually wrapped, for each one of the children in the class and the adults too.

The chocolate from warm climate countries is quite different in order to withstand the heat.

Kathy and I were instantly transported to our time spent in India when we put the chocolate into our mouths.

I saved the wrapper as a memento of this very special experience with our granddaughter Audrey.

I placed it on my computer desk when we arrived home thinking I’d photograph it for a blip (a risky thing to do).

Fortunately, I found the wrapper again today when I cleaned up my desk.

Full frame:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.