G2EWS

By G2EWS

Castle Coombe Race Track

Managed to get to Castle Coombe to test out the 90-250 and the conclusion is, the lens is awesome. Still think there is a problem with this one, but will discuss with Olympus now they have repaired it.

The track day was not that exciting so difficult to find a specific photo out of the 1,200 I took, with much in the way of action. Most are just blurred backgrounds and wheels and sharp cars. Meaning the lens and me did an OK job! The GTR was leaving everything for dust. There was an M5 - E39 doing much the same.

Went off to Stroud to look at smaller motorhomes. Then Claire and I went to Reading in the afternoon. The problem with the RV is we never get out in it. I want a motorhome that I can use as an every day vehicle and even of taken it to Castle Coombe today. We have seen some that we like and I am cleaning the RV today so I can get photos and put her up for sale. Will definitely be sorry to see her go, but what is the point of having this superb vehicle in the drive if we don't use it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.