Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Woke up to bright sunshine and the sound of seagulls. Left the house without a scarf for the first time this year. Sunglasses on, bus on time, nothing could spoil my mood.

When I got to the station I found that all my trains were either cancelled or delayed. I ended up waiting for over an hour, and was rather late for work. While waiting I wrote a grumpy blip write up, which I now retract.

I was grumpy then, but it was relatively short lived - soon enough I was zooming through the countryside, the sun on my face, music in my ears, the smell of spring in the air, and all I could think were happy thoughts, and how lucky I am to live in such a beautiful part of the world and how everything, actually, is pretty great.




(thought I'd better post the slightly more family friendly version on here)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.