My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

What a Surprise.......

.............it is now 10.42am and I have just had my coffee and biscuits on the stone bench in the garden - really warm!

I had seen a yellow butterfly - ( that was a surprise!!) - when I first went out but hadn't taken my camera with me. I hastily remedied that - sat for another 20 mins or so - then saw a fluttery movement at the base of next door's cherry tree - was it? - wasn't it? - IT WAS - what a lovely surprise!!

I am not knowledgeable about butterflies but this does seem very early in the year - and I've just seen another through the window!! - that's 3 in less than half an hour - more than I saw in a whole week last year. I am SO pleased with this!!

Do look on large!

I don't need to tell you more re the weather here - it is gorgeous with the temperature reading 57 Deg.F.!!!

I hope it's as lovely where you are - if it is, enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.