Sunday morning

An early blip today as it's going to be a busy day.

Been up since early to savour the lovely spring morning but I can't go far. Joni is singing about the white lights on the freeway (volume set at 11!) and I have PG Tips. I've dusted the vacuum clearer; that's something I do every few months or so, and got a pile of washing on. I'll iron some shirts for the week shortly and then get busy watching England Vs Wales as an hors d'oeuvre to the FA Cup game which, happily, is on BT Sport. I hope that Michael Owen isn't the summariser though. Great footballer but difficult to listen to for 90 minutes, I'm always worried that one of us will slip into a stupor.

As an aside - I wonder how many of you know that the Rhino box set of "The Last Waltz" runs to more than 4 hours of music?

These little guys are enjoying the currant bun (there's me slipping into fluent Cockney - I'm like a linguistic chameleon) and I hope you are too. Don't worry about the Internet; I'll keep an eye on it while you are out synthesising vitamin D - that's just the kind of guy I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.