Dinsdale And The Banker.

With Spring now under a fortnight away, I spent a little time this morning readying a small herb garden on the landing - with a strawberry plant next door.

Along with another planter sown with chives, the mint I bought from our local Asda although it was labelled 'basil', but you can't beat the aroma from fresh mint in the summertime; the basil plant itself I grew from a Tesco pack I bought to flavour a simple homemade sugo I was making a few weeks back. Both plants were living in the lounge window to get the benefit of what little Sun we've had so far.

The two fun figurines were a birthday present last year from Tessa's lovely mum Kate, who is sadly no longer with us but who is fondly remembered every time I pass this tiny allotment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.