DOWN BY THE SEA

Went down to the beach today and there were certainly a lot of other people with the same idea. Children were having a whale of a time building sand castles, running into the sea, throwing pebbles and generally enjoying themselves so I got lots of great pics.

However, this one was one of my favourites - Chris, one of the lifeguards, bringing his jetski onto the beach after going out to a dinghy. Someone had raised the alarm because they thought the occupants of the dinghy were in trouble, but fortunately they were fine.

I had a chat with Chris and his friend in the RNLI station on the prom and told them again what great work they do - and that they might be my blip today - I think Chris is used to me now! He asked me to send him some of the photographs - he was in my blip here but I didn't realise it until I spoke to him later.

It's been a beautiful day today and I hope the sun has been shining on you. Have a great week, fellow blippers.

One of my favourite hymns is Eternal Father, Strong to Save - this is for Chris and all his colleagues, who risk their lives to help "those in peril on the sea".


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.