Plus ça change...

By SooB

The early bird...

They say bad things come in threes. Well we have two cars, not three, but they've both conked out at the same time - so I think that counts.

The brace of broken cars meant I got the bus along to North Berwick to take Conor to his golf. Somehow I managed to get the bus an hour before I needed to, so had a cold hour wandering about waiting for golf. North Berwick has an outdoor aviary with lots of cute parakeets, budgerigars, zebra finches and a few doves. They all looked pretty cold today. The finches were bunched into little groups like this to keep warm, and the budgies were having some fun sidling along and knocking the finches off one by one.

We should have stuck with looking at the birds. Instead we headed to the playground where Conor, being chased by me doing my T-Rex impression (it's pretty fearsome), fell off the top of the slide and landed on his head. He jumped up right away saying he was fine, but then needed a big cuddle and a bit of a cry. But in the middle of it all he did bravely add "but that was a cool move, wasn't it?!"

No love. Not cool. Just scary. He's fine now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.