Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Not Remotely Funny

Agh!

Slight panic this morning after I discovered where my camera remote has been hiding all weekend. I'd been trying to remember when I'd used it last and where I'd used it. Emptying the washing machine this morning I suddenly remembered both - I'd used it for Friday night's blip, then stuck it in my pocket to lift the guinea pig back to his cage.

After going through a 40 degree wash and spin cycle, partly in my jeans pocket, partly shoogled loose into the drum itself, it wasn't looking good for the delicate electronics inside the diminutive device.

So, I removed the batteries, shook out the water as best I could, then left it to dry out on the radiator all day. Popped the batteries back in this evening and switched it on and to my relief it worked first click. And it smells all Fairy Non-bio fresh!

Now all I need to settle is who's responsible for it ending up in there in the first place; me for leaving it my pocket, or Mrs Delphwynd's for bunging in my jeans without raking through the pockets first. (You can imagine the reaction when I suggested this in earshot of Mrs Delphwynd earlier).

Now then... the TV remote's looking a bit manky... wonder if it would work on that?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.