WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

March on the Mono - Peace Garden

Another trip with hot flask to Lauriston Castle Grounds.

Such a driech day with that smirry rain that goes right thru you.

Robin sang to me and danced about the pine tree so getting the camera on him was going to be a challenge. Heron must have a radar on me and hides as soon as I get close, same with the pheasants that come out once the camera is packed up in the bag and I was wearing all black today not the bright red I forget about.

Could just about see Cramond Island today and the wee Island to it's right certainly looked like a warship today but Fife had done a complete disappearing act.

Its funny when I'm looking for things that would convert to B&W some really colourful things jump out. The daffodil cross at the local church, the flowering-current is out, a few daffodils are out and at the carpark there is a maple in blossom which was beauuutiful in the rain.

This is the rebuilt pagoda at the Japanese Peace Garden in Lauriston Castle Grounds.

Convert to B&W, contrast 5% and gamma 10%.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.