Another day goes by

By WelshSi

An early start to a great day

........or so i thought.

Had to take my Brother in law to the airport this morning, so the alarm was set for 3:15 this morning. Didn't bother going to bed as i knew i wouldn't sleep, so i watched tv and fell asleep about 12:30 on the settee. The boss wanted to come to see her brother off and to keep me company, she's good like that. After dropping him off we were back home by about 7:30 to watch tv and close my eyes once again as they were burning.

With my eyes refreshed, it was time to do a few chores, pop out for some mount board, cook the dinner and then get ready to watch Wales tump England and thats where it all went wrong. It pains me to say it, but England deserved it so well done to them. Just a shame Ireland will beat France next week and win on points difference, lol, well we'll see.

Some good news though, my tits are back. Well actually, not great tits this time but blue tits. They have been in, checked out the facilities and even put a few bits of nesting material in it. Lets see what happens this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.