Scenes from my desk

By alaistairsdesk

Not just garage flowers, these are M&S Flowers

Today was K's last ever radiotherapy session...so that's the treatment all over!

Yeahhhhhhh.

Instead of the usual garage forecourt flowers, I pushed the boat out and stopped at M&S to get M&S flowers (it also meant I was able to stock up on honey roast cashews for the "secret" drawer in my study!).

What a thoughtful husband I am (after I had removed the price tag and the 25% extra flowers free sticker)

I did consider retiring after the 100 blips...but maybe I should go on.

Monday management day. It's all looking good for us having flown past our numbers for the year. Not bad in a recession.

Office 2010 (beta) didn't even last a full day on the rebuilt laptop (remember it broke down on Friday). It was OK, but my "addons" to integrate into our customer system didn't work, so had to roll back to Office 2007. Although it facinates me why we all must have the latest version of Microsoft Word. I'd reckon your average punter uses about 5% of the available features (badly as well!).

Was having a review of a new air traffic contreol recording system later. And yes, there was a whole section about recording UFOs! They didn't have the phone number for the Men in Black tho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.