Tonypony747

By Tonypony747

Spring football

Today for the first time in a while I was solely in charge of my son's football team. I find it enjoyable and stressful in almost equal measures. They are generally well behaved but as you'd expect with a team of 8 and 9 year old lads, they do need keeping in check a fair bit.

It turned out to be a good morning of football with them winning games 3-2 and 5-1 with my son scoring one in each game.

At the same time at a different location my younger son's team similarly won both their games with him grabbing a brace too!

The day continued with some grass cutting then a couple of cold beers whilst bbq-ing in the back garden. A bit early in the year to be getting the Weber fired up but I really couldn't find a good enough reason not to. What an amazing day of weather we had today!!!

Cheers,

Tony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.