Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Steam Spectacular!

It was billed as the Winter Steam Spectacular 2014 at the KWVR this weekend and this afternoon we thought we would have a look what was going on… WELL… spectacular is the word! We started off at Ingrow station then moved to Keighley station and we were spoilt to a steam extravaganza - engines coming and going all over the place!! What a brilliant task to oversee it all by the KWVR team and what a treat for anyone who visited!

I spent a while chatting to the guard at Ingrow who had volunteered at the station for many many years - fascinating and knowledgeable chap and then to my starstruck delight I was invited onto the engine of the 1054 Coal Tank engine while at Keighley - wow it was hot in there - I was transfixed!! Chatted for a while to the drivers - who were both passionate about what they do - they told me it had taken 10 years to restore 1054 - and how glorious it looked!

Also very excited to bump into fellow blippers Majikcat and Fotojunci - also enjoying the event… what a pleasure to meet them both and chat about our shared joys! = A very lovely day! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.