Allons-y! fiber arts

By Bethanne

Gradients

A while back I saw a gradient shawl that was one of the most beautiful pieces of knitting I had ever seen. The colors went from one to the other in a very smooth slow transition. I think I was hooked from that moment with the idea of dyeing in a gradient form.

This is the beginning of true love. I learned a lot from this one today and especially that I love that yellow golden tone. Yummy! I will be finishing a huge collar and leash order this week and from the moment it is out the door it is game on with all gradient dye work for the next I have no idea months. One color to another to another - let the fun begin!

Blue Faced Leicester wool roving dyed from sage to golden yellow. Almost dry and ready to be spun :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.