youngies journey

By youngie66

Time To Pamper Myself

Well my first bath in over two years ! urgghhh Dirty Bugger I hear you say well normally it's always a shower I have but I got up this morning felling like the meds are helping and did a full spring clean in the house hoovering upstairs down stairs and on the stairs then it was steam mop on the laminate floors along with steam mop on the spaghetti rug and took it outside for a shake and hoover before giving it a little steam over I had to take my puffer on 3 occasions as the cat hair that accumulated in places Pepe can't get to was amazing so it kicked up as it was disturbed so after all that work I popped up to Tesco for a new bulb along with a bag of pizza dough as all the other ingredients I had at home so after rolling out my dough to around nine inches as I'm sure nine inches is enough for anyone I did a half and half by using a can of chopped tomatoes for my base rather than pizza sauce I just took some chunks of tomatoe as enough juice to keep it moist then some mozzarella cheese then on one side it was chicken and sweetcorn with some italian herbs and the other side was ham and I used a tin of crushed pineapple less the juice along with more herbs and for my drink to go with it I bought two cartons of Tesco finest madagascan vanilla ice cream and a bottle of crusha raspberry milkshake so I put a full carton of ice cream into a big measuring jug along with some of the milkshake liquid then added the milk and pulled out my electric handblender and whisked it to a lovely thick shake enough for two big shakes mmmm so my whole dinner was delightful then I watched some wierd horror dvd with the surround sound turned up high the film was called Skinwalkers then as you can see by my blip I treated myself to a relaxing bath to take away the aches and pains along with a sneaky glass of wine two of the candles were scented as Christmas Marshmallows and it smelt heavenly in the room then after my relaxing bath I got out dried and then I loaded up my blip before retiring to bed for some more relaxation with my Coyote Oldman cd that gently plays some sort of North American Navaho pipe music along with turning on my overhead laser projector with a view of the Night Sky with two seperate lasers that project stars that twinkle and move around along with the odd shooting star and then the blue laser projects a swirling Nebula that floats around with it whisping away it's so realistic and well worth the £90. I paid for it on Amazon just over a year or so ago now so that should finish me off for the night oh although I forgot to mention I love the feeling of staying in the bath when the water flows out as it must be the closest feeling to flying from space back to earth and feeling gravity again as you feel light whilst the water is in the bath but then feel heavy as the water drains away and you sag in the empty bath so on that note my movie for the day is space themed for two reasons the feeling in the bath and my cosmos and nebula on my ceiling twinkling away so movie for the day is "Gravity 2013" Looks good LARGE as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.