LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"You can check out anytime you like"

I won a night in a hotel and decided not to bring anyone with me but to totally get away from it all and enjoy some alone time. I never get time alone. Turns out this hotel is pretty darn romantic and being single here I stand out. The hotel manger joined me for dinner, which I was raging about as I really did just want to be alone, but turns out letting him join me for dinner was the best thing ever as he invited me to stay tomorrow night as well for free as his guest of honour. Of course I said yes, it would be rude not to right? I just wish I brought a change of clothes with me. Also, the piano player asked me out on a date! Solo travel is the best thing ever! This makes me happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.