Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

WHIM FOR THE COAST

On a whim & in the search of Fish & Chips we headed out to Blackpool this afternoon, I can count on one hand the times I've been to the Las Vegas of the North, 1976, a coach trip with all my Army buddies from Arbourfield, we got there at about eight after a very early start and by nine I had spent up (only took a fiver with me, time I had breakfast that was it) spent the rest of the day dodging rain showers. 1989, took a week in a boarding house with (ex) wife, boy & Old English Sheep Dog. 2005, on a course with work, never saw the sea but wife (one after the ex) spent up on my credit card in a department store at Lytham St Annes (no pound shops there don't you know)!
Finally today, afraid to say that I doubt that I'll go back again, all looked a bit tatty (always did but today more so), lunch was disappointing, all the attractions were sky high in price (come on it March), I could go on but its late so I won't, I like this photo of Her Majesty & it does show the Tower so you know it Blackpool but you can find a few more PHOTOS FROM TODAY on my Flickr page....most seem to be of the North Pier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.