Wrinkle~in~Time

By LookingGlass79

Reflecting - 67/365

Rode around Shelby Farms today just myself, my Sony SLR, and my iPhone 5S. Had an extremely wonderful time taking photos of the water, the wildlife, and the interesting people out there at the park enjoying the weather and nature.

Getting out of the house, away from kids and cleaning and all the stress and just getting a chance to relax and concentrate all my energy on myself and the beauty around me was like a mini vacation, or an hour massage....it restored my soul and got me ready to go back to the grind of every day life!

Once every week or two my hubby lets me get out and escape for a few hours of me time...since I'm a stay at home mom to 3 young kids I don't get out very often....this is like an amazing gift my sweet husband gives to me! He is lucky enough to enjoy an escape of sorts by going to work, 24 hour shift on the city fire dept, mostly sitting at a desk!

Photo taken with VividHDR app on iPhone 5S
Edited with Snapseed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.