A photo for everyday

By GinaG73

Confessions of a Wainwright bagger

When people look at me in my day to day attire, they don't think that I climb mountains.
I discovered fell walking over 20 years ago, just did walks I had heard about. I didn't really know about the Wainwright classification of hills until twitter. Lots of people I followed on there talked about them and that's how the obsession began.
When I looked at the list counted up that I had walked about 90 without realising. So January 1st 2012 decided to delete memories of previous hills climbed and start again.
I like that in doing the wainwrights, it takes you to areas I would never has explored before. Like this blip, walking in the hills in the Longsleddale valley. A very murky start and the first 3 summits I could report no view! But then the cloud lifted and were treated to views of Haweswater.
A nice walk out with friends though very boggy! Another 5 ticked off being my total to 132, only 82 to go to completion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.