Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Dog's Life

My Blip today was going to be this.

But I couldn't resist the dog collar! She must have cut her paw on the beach yesterday, we didn't know she'd done it, she didn't yelp or limp at all and I didn't notice until last night. I cleaned it up and took her to the vet this morning, thinking it wasn't too serious. The vet said it was a very deep cut and it needed to be stapled. Poor girl! She has been at the vet's all day, she was sedated for the procedure and now she's home again all dopey (hardly noticed the difference).

The collar actually lasted about 5 minutes, now she has on the muzzle that came with her when we adopted her, and which has never been used before. She is not impressed. No proper walks for 2 weeks, and with all this lovely weather promised too!

I am off to make her a special treat for her tea, she's absolutely starving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.