South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Swirls

I was going to call this "Into the Yellow", but then I decided I preferred it in mono! It's one of the more unusual daffodils in our garden. I noticed that the dreaded little black beetles are back this year and infesting the daffs - I had to clone one out on this as it spoiled it! I don't really know if they eat the flowers - they were on them the year before last and the previous year when the flowers did seem rather chewed....but I gather they get eaten by slugs and snails anyway. But last year when the beetles weren't around they didn't seem to be chewed...

Went with son, Paul, to do a quick Tesco shop this morning as we'd run out of gluten free options for fish etc (as in fish fingers and cakes). The choice in the freezer cabinet was nothing short of pathetic - completely empty shelf where the things should have been that we really wanted (Georgia's chicken burgers and fish cakes). I think it's really bad that they have such a small stock that it runs out. I suppose it is Monday, but even so...

Hubby got a tummy upset this morning, which is weird because we both ate the same things yesterday. He had to cancel going into the school today - and tomorrow, as they have very strict rules about not going in within 48 hours of having stomach upsets - sensible really I think. He's having a snooze on the sofa at the moment as he had a rather disturbed night's sleep. He managed to eat lunch okay, so I think he'll be better tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.