Squirrel in the Morning Sun

So apparently, I'm turning into some kind of squirrel photographer. Or maybe it just seems that way because it's trying to turn into spring outside, and squirrels just seem to be popping out everywhere I look.

This particular squirrel is - I'm pretty sure - the same one I blipped about a week ago. I don't know why it is so, but I think of this squirrel as a she. I have no evidence to provide that. It's just a sense I have. So let's indulge me and let me call her "she."

On this particular morning, she climbed to a favorite spot at the top of a broken tree near our deck, and there she began to bathe languidly. She even held down that peskiest and hardest to reach area: the big floofy tail! She appeared to be enjoying the bath, preening; and it almost seemed I could see her smiling in the morning sun.

The song: now, make fun of me if you want, but the song is Daryl Hall and John Oates, with Sara Smile. But let's substitute the word Squirrel for Sara. It kinda works . . . sort of . . . Squirrel Smile. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.